Festivals

 

Festivals in Wales 2019

January

Chepstow Annual Wasail and Mari Lwyd http://chepstowwassailmari.co.uk/ (19th of January 2019)

March

Cwlwm Celtaidd http://www.cwlwmceltaidd.org/en/ (8th-10th of March 2019)

April

Wales International Harp Festival https://www.walesharpfestival.co.uk/ (17-18th of April 2019)

May

Tredegar House Folk Festival http://www.tredegarhousefestival.org.uk/ (10th-12th of May 2019)
Devauden Festival http://www.devaudenfestival.com/ (17th -18th of May 2019)
Fishguard Folk Festival https://fishguard-folk-music.co.uk/fishguard-folk-festival.html (24th-27th of May 2019)

June

Fire in the Mountain http://www.fireinthemountain.co.uk/ (30th- 3rd of June 2019)
Gower Folk Festival http://www.gowerfolkfestival.co.uk/ (14th-16th of June 2019)
Unearthed Festival https://www.unearthedfestival.co.uk/ (21st- 23rd of June 2019)

July

Llangollen International Musical Eisteddfod https://international-eisteddfod.co.uk/ (2nd- 7th of July 2019)
Folk at the Hall http://www.therecordjournal.co.uk/ (5th- 6th of July 2019)
Folk on the Farm https://www.folkonthefarmfestival.com/ (11th-14th of July)
Llangollen Fringe Festival https://www.llangollenfringe.co.uk/index.php/en/ (19-27th of July 2019)
Monmouth Festival http://www.monmouthfestival.co.uk/ (26th of July – 1st of August 2019)
Folk on the Lawn http://folkonthelawn.com/ (11th-14th of July 2019)
Rudry Music Festival http://www.rudrymusicfestival.org/ (12th- 13th of July 2019)

August

National Eisteddfod of Wales  https://eisteddfod.wales/ (2nd- 10th of August 2019)
Greenman https://www.greenman.net/ (15th- 18th of August 2019)
Between the Trees Festival https://betweenthetrees.co.uk/ (30th- 1st of September 2019)
Llanwddyn Weekend of Folk and Acoustic Music http://www.llanwddynevents.co.uk/llandwddyn-folk-acoustic-music/about-the-weekend (30th- 1st of September 2019)

Septemeber

Fiddle Festival of Wales https://www.facebook.com/FiddleFestivalOfWales/ (date- 14th-15th of September 2019)

Loading Events

Upcoming Events › Festivals

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

  • No matching events listed under Festivals. Please try viewing the full calendar for a complete list of events.

trac: Music Traditions Wales
© 2019 trac Registered charity number: 1085422;
Company limited by guarantee: 4106014

SIGN UP FOR E-NEWS+

CONTACT US+

trac
PO Box 205
BARRY CF63 9FF
01446 748 556
trac@trac-cymru.org